Theoretical Solid State Physics

Breadcrumb Navigation


About our groups

The Chair of Theoretical Solid State Physics consists of the following groups:

  • Prof. Jan von Delft
    Quantum transport, quantum impurity models, bosonization,
    renormalization group methods (NRG, DMRG, FRG), decoherence,
    spintronics, quantum computation, nonequilibrium effects.

    Bruognolo, Benedikt (M.Sc.)
    Dr. Lee, Seung-Sup
    Schimmel, Dennis (M.Sc.)
    Schwarz, Frauke (M.Sc.)
    Stadler, Katharina (M.Sc.)
    Weidinger, Lukas (M.Sc.)
  • Prof. Matthias Punk
    Strongly correlated quantum systems, in particular high-Tc superconductors, spin-liquids, ultracold atomic gases

    Huber, Sebastian (M.Sc.)
    Pimenov, Dimitri (M.Sc.)

Independent scientific members:

  • Dr. Oleg Yevtushenko
    - Protected transport in topological insulators and interacting systems,
    - Interacting low-dimensional systems with- and without disorder,
    - Mesoscopics and mathematical models for disordered systems,
    - Directed transport and nonlinear phenomena

    Collaboration and Staff:
    Alonso-Cuevillas Ferrer, Pol (Research Student)
    Lichtenegger, Michael (Master Student)

  • PD Dr. Andreas Weichselbaum
    Quasiexact numerical methods for strongly correlated quantum many body systems [Numerical renormalization group (NRG), density matrix renormalization group (DMRG), tensor network states], quantum impurity models, quantum quenches, quantum information

    Schwarz, Frauke (M.Sc.)
    Stadler, Katharina (M.Sc.)